News and Updates

Monday 01 June 2015

Results for day 3, Otakanini Topu, + combined 3-day results + final Secondary Schools results available

Sunday 31 May 2015

Results for day 2, Muriwai/Pulpit Rock, available

Saturday 30 May 2015

Results for day 1, Waioneke, available

Friday 29 May 2015

Final Start Lists with a few late requested changes made are available to download (all previous start times stay the same)

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Updated Start Lists with a few late entries added are available to download (all previous start times stay the same)

Monday 25 May 2015

Version 2 of the event program is available to download

Monday 25 May 2015

Start Lists are available to download on the Enter page

Saturday 23 May 2015

Entries have now closed. The start draw will be done this weekend and published as soon as possible.

Friday 22 May 2015

The North Western Motorway between Te Atatu Rd and Lincoln Rd will be closed the night of Saturday 30th of May. The motorway is expected to be fully open by 8am Sunday morning however if the detour is in place you should expect it to add an extra 5-10 minutes to your travel time.

Wednesday 20 May 2015

We've extended the entry deadline until Friday evening to make sure that everyone who wants to enter is able to. Note that we will not be able to extend the entry deadline any further than Friday as we will be doing the start draws on the weekend. Anyone who misses Friday's deadline will have to enter on the day as an unofficial runner.

Monday 18 May 2015

Version 1 of the event program is available to download

Monday 18 May 2015

There have been some changes in grade course allocations to help us better manage the number of competitors:

  • Senior Boys A has moved to Course 3
  • Senior Girls A is on Course 4a
  • M21AS, M50A, W20A, W21A and W40A are on Course 4b
  • W40AS has moved to course 7

Monday 11 May 2015

Some of the great spot prizes we will be handing out at Queen’s Birthday weekend

  • 5 x vouchers for Inov-8 shoes to a value of $230 EACH
  • Vitasport sticks and 12 packs
  • Cadbury Favourites
  • Jaffas

Many thanks to all the sponsors for these donated goods.

Thursday 7 May 2015

Half price tickets to Parakai Pools

We have 200 family passes (for up to 2 adults & 3 children) to Parakai Pools at half price to give away for Queen’s Birthday weekend.

These natural thermal pools are conveniently located near the Event Centres for Day 1 and Day 3 and a visit here would be a great way to relax and rejuvenate after your orienteering event. The pools are open every day until 9 or 10pm and the complex includes indoor and outdoor pools and two thrilling hydro-slides. BBQ and picnic areas are situated throughout the park or there is the Springs Café. More info at http://www.parakaisprings.co.nz/

These passes will be available from Registration at the Events. Plan now to visit Parakai Pools after your event.

Monday 20 April 2015

Old maps are available for Waioneke and Otakanini Topu

Friday 3 April 2015

There is a $5 fee per vehicle to cover maintenance of the forest roads for both Sunday's and Monday's events.

Thursday 2 April 2015

The Entrant List shows all competitors. If your name is not included, you are not entered.

Friday 20 March 2015

Online entry open until 20 May 2015 Enter now

Sunday 08 March 2015

Website up and running